Nominations for MALL Law Librarianship and Distinguished Service Awards Due March 31st

02 Mar 2016 5:06 PM | Anonymous member

Nominations for the MALL Law Librarianship Award and the MALL Distinguished Service Award are now being accepted.  Additional information and nomination forms are available from the MALL Awards, Grants & Scholarships Committee web page. The due date for nominations is March 31st.

MALL Law Librarianship Award

The Law Librarianship Award is presented for outstanding continual contributions and service to the Association. Generally, award recipients are long-time members of MALL who have, through their tenure, generously participated in Association activities. Examples of such activities are committee participation; leadership (as committee chair or Association officer); teaching and instruction; recruiting opportunities; or other various ways which advance, and promote MALL and Minnesota law librarianship. This award may be given as a lifetime achievement award. Nominations may be submitted by any MALL member.

MALL Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Services Award is presented for exceptional or outstanding service to the Association or to Minnesota law libraries or librarians within the past year. This contribution could be for producing a work product (bibliography, index, union list, video, database, research service, web site, etc.) that substantially benefits the field of law librarianship; or other service that significantly advances the Association’s mission or goals. Nominations may be submitted by any MALL member.

© Minnesota Association of Law Libraries
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software